EU institutional dynamics: Ten years after the Lisbon Treaty, Brussel - EU monitor

EU monitor
Zaterdag 19 september 2020

EU institutional dynamics: Ten years after the Lisbon Treaty, Brussel

Atomium in Brussel.
© Kevin Bergenhenegouwen
datum 10 december 2019 16:30
plaats Brussel, België
aanwezigen D.M. (Danuta) Hübner i, H.-G. (Hans-Gert) Pöttering i, (Othmar) Karas i, H.A. (Herman) Van Rompuy i, (Ana) Gomes i, (Enrique) Barón Crespo i, (Mairead) McGUINNESS i e.a.
organisatie European Parliamentary Research Service (EPRS)

As Europe marks the tenth anniversary of the entry into force of the Lisbon Treaty, EPRS is organising jointly with the EP Former Members’ Association (FMA) and DG Communication, a special discussion with some of those most closely involved in institutional developments over the last decade, with a specific focus on the trajectory of the two EU institutions strengthened most by the Treaty, the European Parliament and the European Council.


Speakers will analyse changes since 2019 and the outlook for the future. Speakers:

  • Mairead McGUINNESS, MEP, Vice-President of the European Parliament
  • Hans-Gert PÖTTERING, Former EP President; President of the FMA
  • Herman VAN ROMPUY, President Emeritus of the European Council
  • Enrique BARÓN CRESPO, Former EP President; former President of the FMA
  • Othmar KARAS, Vice-President of the European Parliament
  • Danuta HÜBNER, MEP, Former Member of the Convention on Future of Europe
  • Jeppe TRANHOLM-MIKKELSEN, Secretary-General of the Council of the EU
  • Vincenzo GRASSI, Secretary-General of the European University Institute (EUI)
  • Ana GOMES, Former MEP
  • Desmond DINAN, Professor of Public Policy, George Mason University

Location: Auditorium, House of European History

Last updated: 10-12-2019


Meer over...